Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Q&A and Review for Code Of Honor by Missy Johnson

Enter to Win 
Loveswept & FLIRT Mugs
and Select Ebook Bundle

Spontagio Family #1
Missy Johnson
Releasing Aug 25th, 2015

In a series debut for fans of Tracy Wolff and Sylvia Day, New York Timesbestselling author Missy Johnson asks a burning question: What happens when love is undeniable—and taboo?

Pietro Gustovi is loyal, polished, and hard as stone, the kind of guy women want and men respect. At twenty-three, he’s survived tragedies that would break men twice his age. And he owes it all to his father’s closest friend, Giovanni Spontagio, who took him in as an orphaned teenager. Pietro would give his life for Giovanni . . . but his heart belongs to Giovanni’s daughter.

Raised in Chicago under the spotlight of power and privilege, Lucy Spontiago feels most alive on stage. Determined to become a prima ballerina, she escapes her father’s protective gaze long enough to audition for the ballet in New York City. Soon, however, Lucy realizes that she is not alone. Pietro is watching her back. And though he’s like a brother to her, Lucy cannot deny the thrill she feels knowing his eyes are on her.

Pietro could never betray his mentor by sleeping with his only child. But Lucy follows her passions, no matter how forbidden. Soon their nights are consumed by explosive, red-hot temptation—a dance that will expose shocking secrets and burn everything else to the ground.


****4 Stars****
Great writing.... Great characters..... Great story....
What more do you need?

I can for sure say Missy has a thing for forbidden romance stories. She's good at it too. I loved the drama and intrigue of trying to figure out who is responsible for what and what bad thing will happen next. I am anxiously waiting for Code of Love so we can learn the fates of Lucy and Pidero. 

Thanks Missy for a great book!!


Missy Johnson is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in a small town in Victoria, Australia, with her husband and her confused pets (a dog who thinks that she is a cat, a cat who thinks he is a dog . . . you get the picture). When she’s not writing, she can usually be found looking for something to read.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | GoodReads

With us today we have one of my MOST favorite authors!!! I am SO
excited to do this quick interview with Missy Johnson!!!! Always You
was one of the first "Taboo" books I read and I fell in love!!

I started with the basics but I decided to keep it clean and throw
some random questions in there too. ;)

So thank you Missy for taking the time out of your day to visit our
little hole in the wall. You are welcome back anytime. (I have dirtier
questions for next time ;) )
<3 MUAH <3

Name? Missy Johnson
City/State/Country? Victoria, Australia
Age(ish)? (You don't have to be specific if you don't want) 35 :)
Married/single? Married
Kids/fur babies? A daughter, Alice, who was born in July!
Occupation? Full time author
Your writing genre? Romance

1) Top 5 fav/most influencal books to you?

Slammed, Colleen Hoover
The Girl in Times Square, Paullina Simons
Fifty Shades of Grey, EL James
Black Lies, Alessandra Torre
Beautiful Disaster, Jamie McGuire

2) Most likely thing sitting on your desk while writing?

A coffee :p

3) Favorite quote?

Laters, baby!!!

4) If you could meet anyone alive or dead...
Who and why?

Roger Federer, because I'm slightly obsessed with him and his two sets
of twins, haha

5) Your stuck on a deserted island and have 10 things that fit in your
purse/backpack and one person....
What/who are they?
My top five books, my pillow (I take my pillow everywhere), chocolate,
a lighter and a knife. I have to choose two people, hubby and my
daughter (don't make me choose!!).

No comments:

Post a Comment